top of page

Three Bulldogs Selected To NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Lindsey Branch, UMW Sports Information

IRVING, Texas - The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) announced today a record number of members for the 2024 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions of the NCAA, NAIA and sprint football who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers. Montana Western had three individuals honored in this year's class.

An elite group of 1,988 players from 339 schools qualified for membership in 2024, setting a new record for the number of members in a single year during the program's 18-year history. The initiative has now honored 18,386 student-athletes since its inception. 

Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must be either: a senior player, who will graduate this spring/summer, and just completed his final year of playing eligibility in 2023; or a graduated player, who has been out of high school at least (3) years. They must also have attained a minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2 (4.0 scale) and been starters or contributors throughout the 2023 season.

"We are thrilled to honor a record number of athletes as part of this year's Hampshire Honor Society," NFF President & CEO Steve Hatchell said. "Over the last 18 years, the Hampshire Honor Society has served as a powerful vehicle for schools to recognize their college football players who have distinguished themselves both academically and athletically, and we congratulate the schools and each of these young men for their commitment to excellence in all aspects of their lives."

Academic All-District Selections

Reese Artz – Defensive Line (Battle Mountain, Nev. / R-SR)

Tanner Harrell – Defensive Line (Shepherd, Mont. / R-SR)

Ben Howerton – Linebacker (Horseshoe, Idaho / R-JR)

Click here for the 2024 list of members.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page