top of page

Three Bulldogs Receive All-Conference Honors; Paxton Named Champion of Character

Press Release By: Wally Feldt, Frontier Conference, and Margaret Anderson, UMW Sports Information

Conference commissioner Kent Paulson announced the 2021-22 Frontier Conference All-Conference Men's Basketball team, as well as individual award winners, all-defensive team and Champions of Character after balloting by the league's coaches.

Three Bulldogs received all-conference honors: Jalen Hodges was a first team selection; Max Clark and Jamal Stephenson were second team selections. Treyton Paxton was selected as Montana Western's Champion of Character.

Carroll College's Kurt Paulson was selected as the 2021-2022 Coach of the Year. Carroll senior forward Jovan Sljivancanin was selected as the league's Player of the Year. Montana Tech sophomore forward Caleb Bellach was selected as Newcomer of the Year. Montana Tech freshman guard Keeley Bake was selected Sixth-Man of the Year. Montana Tech senior forward Derrius Collins was selected the Defensive Player of the Year. Kael Robinson of Rocky Mountain College was selected Freshmen of the Year.

For the full list of all-conference selections, click here (PDF).

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page