top of page

Five Bulldog Cross Country Runners Named To All-Conference Team

Frontier Conference Commissioner Kent Paulson announced the 2022 men's and women's cross-country all-conference teams, as well as the conference Champions of Character recipients.

Montana Western had five runners make the Men's and Women's All-Conference teams. Jonathan Harrison, Brant Heiner, and Luke Lutz all placed in the top ten at the conference meet, earning All-Conference honors. Morgan Baseley and Araceli Ramirez also earned All-Conference honors by placing in the top ten of the women's 5k race last week.

2022 Frontier Conference Men's Cross-Country All-Conference Team

Bryce Gardner, Carroll College, Fr.; Spokane, Wash.

Connor O'Hara, Carroll College, Jr.; Ulm, Mont.

Zach Rector, Carroll College, Jr.; Portland, Ore.

Spencer Swaim, Carroll College, Sr.; Spokane, Wash.

Ewin Kipainoi, Montana Tech, Jr.; Kajiado, Kenya

Justin Morgan, Montana Tech, So.; Thompson Falls, Mont.

Jonathan Harrison, Montana Western, Sr.; Missoula, Mont.

Brant Heiner, Montana Western, Fr.; Ronan, Mont.

Luke Lutz, Montana Western, Jr.; Frenchtown, Mont.

Jackson Wilson, Rocky Mountain College, Jr.; Box Elder, S.D.

2022 Frontier Conference Women's Cross-Country All-Conference Team

Katelyn McKay, Carroll College, Sr; Helena, Mont.

Hannah Sempf, Carroll College, Fr.; Columbia Falls, Mont.

Reghan Worley, Carroll College, Sr.; Evanston, Wyo.

Natalie Yocum, Carroll College, Sr.; Frenchtown, Mont.

Carlin Manning, Montana Tech, So.; Kalispell, Mont.

Hailey Nielson, Montana Tech, So.; Butte, Mont.

Morgan Baseley, Montana Western, Sr.; Redding, Calif.

Araceli Ramirez, Montana Western, Sr.; Kaycee, Wyo.

Sydney Little Light, Rocky Mountain College, Sr.; Crow Agency, Mont.

Jayden Woodland, Rocky Mountain College, Fr.; Three Forks, Mont.

2022 Men's Cross-Country Champions of Character

Carroll College, Van Gottwals, Senior; Ulm, Mont.

Montana Tech, William Kempkes, Freshman; Lincoln, Neb.

Montana Western, Harrison Silverio, Freshman; Hamilton, Mont.

MSU-Northern, Jaden Koon, Sophomore; Sunburst; Mont.

Rocky Mountain College, Corbyn Svec, Freshman; Billings, Mont.

University of Providence, Nash Grafe, Senior; Kalispell, Mont.

2022 Women's Cross-Country Champions of Character

Carroll College, Katelyn McKay, Senior; Helena, Mont.

Montana Tech, Abbey Hoffman, Soohomore; Park City, Mont.

Montana Western, Morgan Baseley, Senior; Redding, Calif.

MSU-Northern, Tamera O'Leary, Sophomore; Havre, Mont.

Rocky Mountain College, Chloe Bryntesen, Sophomore; Liberty Lake, Wash.

University of Providence, Olivia Nygreen, Junior; Chelan, Wash.

54 views0 comments


bottom of page