top of page

FFA Fire Truck Ride 04/11 At 11:55

There will be having a fire truck ride on Thursday, April 11th at 11:55am for FFA receiving the State Star Chapter Award and multiple individual awards.


-School District #10, they should go by your schools at around 12:10-12:15.


Please see results below:


  • Ag Sales: 6th place team consisting of Josi Ward (3rd individual), Ryleigh Plovanic (6th individual), Savanna Freitas, and Tucker Sitz.

  • Veterinary Science: 2nd place team consisting of Katie Johnson (6th individual), Taylor Yecny (7th individual), Savanna Freitas, and Molli Miner.

  • Horse Judging: 4th place team consisting of Molli Miner (4th individual), Nona Wagoner, Eli Johnson, and Katie Johnson.

  • Farm & Agribusiness Management: 9th place team consisting of Josi Ward, Savanna Freitas, Faye Holland, and Tucker Sitz.

  • Meats Evaluation: 17th place team consisting of Scarlett Garrison, Ryleigh Plovanic, Bridger Kemph, and Tucker Sitz.

  • Agronomy: 24th place team consisting of Faye Holland, Brekken Venn Clancy Setzer, and Tel Holland.

  • Forestry: 11th place team consisting of Andy Egan, Ryleigh Plovanic, Kyle Jones, and Jon Peterson.  

  • Livestock Evaluation: 28th place team consisting of Katie Johnson, Savanna Freitas, Kenndyl Meine, and Ashlyn Burk.

  • Ag Mechanics: 28th place team consisting of Will Ellis, Clinton Ford, Chase Brown, and Asher Burch.


Junior Agricultural Mechanics (JAM) Show: This year we exhibited three projects in the Junior Ag Mechanics show, where students build and exhibit projects in categories such as Livestock Equipment, Outdoor Recreation, Agricultural Machinery, and a Trailer division. Will Ellis, Kyle Jones, and Josi Ward planned, constructed, and exhibited three outstanding projects and each received a blue ribbon for their efforts. This year there were over 60 projects from across Montana entered in the JAM show. Josi's swiveling saddle rack was ranked 5th overall.


State FFA Proficiency Awards: This year three Beaverhead FFA members applied and were recognized for excellence in their FFA projects. Tel Holland was named State Winner in his proficiency award area of Swine Production. Other members receiving recognition were:  Savanna Freitas - Beef Production, and Katie Johnson - Sheep Production.


State Secretary's Competition: Faye Holland was named State Winner in the State Secretary's Book competition. The secretary's book is judged based on accuracy, completeness, and organization. This is the first year BCHS has ever won the Secretary's competition!


State FFA Degrees: The State FFA Degree is the highest level of membership an FFA member can attain while still in high school. In total, just over 180 Montana FFA members earned their State FFA Degrees. This year 9 Beaverhead FFA members received this honor. Recipients were: Samantha Anderson, Andy Egan, Will Ellis, Clinton Ford, Faye Holland, Katie Johnson, Bridger Kemph, Kaydyn Nelson, and Clancy Setzer.


State Star Chapter Award: For an unprecedented seventh consecutive year, the Beaverhead FFA was once again named the 1st place Star FFA Chapter of Montana.

338 views0 comments


bottom of page