top of page

Eleven Bulldogs Named NAIA Daktronics Student-Athletes

The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics revealed the 2022 Daktronics NAIA Football scholar-athlete teams, with 11 football representatives making the list.

This Fall, the Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athlete programs recognizes football players from 89 institutions. In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended one full year at said institution.

The following individuals from the Bulldog Football team earned this distinction for the 2022 season:

Austin Wilson (Wolf Point, Mont.)

Ben Howerton (Horseshoe, Idaho)

Chucky Braverock (Browning, Mont.)

Danny Bradbury (Newport, Wash.)

Gus Hanson (Helena, Mont.)

John Mears (Belgrade, Mont.)

Latrell McCutcheon (Bozeman, Mont.)

Luke Nichols (Newport, Wash.)

Noah Rimmer (Saratoga, Wyo.)

Reese Artz (Battle Mountain, Nev.)

Tanner Harrell (Shepherd, Mont.)

To view the full list of Football Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athletes, click here. (PDF)

41 views0 comments
bottom of page