top of page

Eleven Bulldogs Earned Scholar American Honors For 2022-23 Season

U MW Sport Press Release

Walla Walla, WASH. – The National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association has announced the

2022-23 Scholar American recipients. Eleven Bulldogs from last season’s roster earned this


The honor is bestowed on NIRA members that have earned points at a 2022-23 NIRA sanctioned rodeo, been in college for more than one term, earned a 3.5 cumulative grade point average, and have been nominated by their rodeo coach.

Men’s Rodeo

  • Brett Bartholomew

  • Matthew Goings

  • Trevor Kay

  • Jackie Sceirine

  • Garret Yeager

Women’s Rodeo

  • Hannah Haverland

  • Tavy Leno

  • Krista Marchand

  • TaLyn Neville

  • Brooke Richey

  • Mikayla Witter

The national headquarters of the NIRA are located in Walla Walla, Washington. More

information on the association and results from recent events available

17 views0 comments


bottom of page