top of page

Beaverhead FFA Chapter Named #1 Star Chapter For The Entire State Of MT For The 5th Consecutive Year

The Beaverhead FFA was named the #1 Star Chapter for the entire State of Montana for the fifth consecutive year!

17 BCHS FFA members received their State FFA Degree: Peyton Abbey, Cord Hahnkamp, Tauryn Hankinson, Brock Hansen, Weston Hansen, Madelyn Kirkpatrick, Daniel Martin, Emily Matamoros, Emma Mitchell, Chase Pulliam, Cole Raymond, Daisy Rhodes, Bree Sampson, Austin Schuett, Luke Sherwood, Theo Van Deren, and Asher Voss

Agriscience Fair: Theo Van Deren, 1st place individual in Plant Systems Category, and 1st place overall project in the Agriscience Fair. As a State Winner, Theo will be invited to submit his project to Nationals this fall!

Agronomy: Team consisting of Faye Holland, Tel Holland, and Tawni Schmauch, placed in the Bronze division as a team.

Ag Mechanics: Team consisting of Jack Gibson (3rd individual), Cord Hahnkamp, Luke Sherwood, and Asher Voss, 5th place overall team.

Ag Sales: Team consisting of Ryleigh Plovanic (7th individual), Peyton Abbey, Cord Hahnkamp, and Luke Sherwood, 9th place overall

Horse Evaluation: Katie Johnson (9th individual)

Forestry: Gavin Garrison (9th individual), Daniel Martin, Garrett Wahl, Joel Harvey, Andy Egan

Vet Science: Dakota Abbey (1st individual), Kylee Lewis (2nd individual), Bree Sampson (5th individual), and Peyton Abbey (7th individual), 1st place team overall, State Winners!

Extemporaneous Public Speaking: Gavin Garrison, semi-final qualifier

Creed Speaking: Olivia Kailey, semi-final qualifier

Livestock Evaluation: Team consisting of Katie Johnson, Dakota Abbey, Clinton Ford, and Tucker Sitz, placed in the Silver division as a team

State Officer Candidate: Jack Gibson represented our chapter extremely well last week throughout the grueling State Officer interview process

State Proficiency Awards: Peyton Abbey, Bree Sampson, Gavin Garrison, and Emily Matamoros were all recognized as State Proficiency Award recipients in their respective SAE projects

Montana FFA State Courtesy Corps members: Kyle Jones and Savanna Freitas

FFA Foundation Scholarship Recipients: Dakota Abbey, Jack Gibson, and Daniel Martin each received a $1000 college scholarship from the Montana FFA Foundation

Alpha Gamma Rho SAE Grant Recipient: Gavin Garrison received a $500 SAE grant to further improve his beef cattle SAE project

190 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page